Buy to let news update

Published: Friday 14 October, 2016 / Economy Updated: Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Making sense of 6 months of change in Buy-to-Let

Commercial Trust’s CEO Andrew Turner gives his views on the buy to let market, the factors that have shaped it over the last 6 months and looks to the future to see how things are shaping up for 2017.

Published: Tuesday 07 March, 2017 / BTL mortgages Updated: Wednesday 08 March, 2017

5-year fixed rate dropped by 2%, to just 2.98%

Phenomenal 2% rate drop on 5-year fixed rate buy-to-let mortgage, now 2.98%. Flexible criteria and a reduced product fee. Free legals on remortgages.

Published: Tuesday 07 February, 2017 / Housing market Updated: Wednesday 01 March, 2017

Breakdown of the 2017 Housing White Paper

Analysis of the UK government’s 2017 Housing White Paper and the impact on UK landlords and the private rented sector

Published: Tuesday 28 February, 2017 / BTL mortgages Updated: Wednesday 01 March, 2017

1.89pc 2-year buy-to-let remortgage deal

Get a great remortgage fixed rate of 1.89% over 2-years at 60% loan-to-value and benefit from the lenders free valuation and free legal cover.

Published: Tuesday 21 February, 2017 / BTL mortgages Updated: Thursday 23 February, 2017

2-year tracker from 1.59pc at 65% LTV

Two market-leading tracker rates of 1.59% at 65% loan to value (LTV) and 1.94% at 75% LTV.

Published: Thursday 19 January, 2017 / Housing market Updated: Wednesday 15 February, 2017

Key findings from 2016 CML report

Read the breakdown of the 2016 CML landlord survey and find how landlords view the current sector and the changes affecting it

Published: Monday 06 February, 2017 / Housing market Updated: Wednesday 15 February, 2017

Gavin Barwell interviewed on “Peston on Sunday”

Robert Peston speaks to Gavin Barwell, Housing Minister on “Peston on Sunday”, 5th February 2017, regarding housing White paper

Published: Tuesday 24 January, 2017 / BTL mortgages Updated: Friday 03 February, 2017

SPV purchase or remortgage with 125% rental calculation

SPV (Special Purpose Vehicle) purchase or remortgage buy-to-let mortgages with 125% rental calculation. Fixed rates from 3.38% per annum.

Top